Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Pokémon X & Pokémon Y Announced

As we have anticipated, the Pokémon Company has just announced their biggest news for this year! This news are new Pokémon games entitled, "Pokémon X" and "Pokémon Y" that features a new generation of Pokémon!

The new games will feature over 700 Pokémon as players can catch Pokémon featured from previous games. Featured in the announcement are the three starter Pokémon that the trainers must choose to begin their Pokémon adventure.

These Pokémon are: Chespin (Grass), Fennekin (Fire) and Froakie (Water). Also featured in the announcement are two Legendary Pokémon based on the letters X and Y. What's interesting about the new Pokémon game is that this is the first main Pokémon game that features CGI graphics and 3D!

Game designer Junichi Masuda shows his excitement about the release of Pokémon X and Pokémon Y and I quote, "The stunning visuals, a completely redesigned environment, game scenario, music, and communication features will bring smiles to the faces of video game players around the world."

Pokémon X and Pokémon Y are currently in development in seven languages: Japanese, English, Italian, Spanish, French, German and Korean as Nintendo plans to release the two games in more than 70 countries!

Pokémon X and Pokémon Y is set for a worldwide simultaneous release this October 2013 for the Nintendo 3DS.

Source: Anime News Network, Kotaku

Popular Posts (Weekly)

Anime News Network

Danny Choo's Culture Japan

Anime Pilipinas

Site Statistics

Page Rank Checker free counters

Subscribe via email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner